

April 15, 2020

Dr. Yvette G. Taylor, Regional Administrator Federal Transit Administration, Region IV 230 Peachtree Street, N.W., Suite 800 Atlanta, GA 30303

ATTENTION: John Crocker

SUBJECT: FFY 2020 Section 5307 / 5340 & 5339 and CARES Act Apportionments

Dear Dr. Taylor:

The metropolitan planning organization (MPO) in cooperation with the designated recipient of federal formula transit grants (City of Raleigh/GoRaleigh) for the Raleigh, North Carolina, Urbanized Area seeks your assistance with the distribution of the FFY 2020 Section 5307 / 5340 and Section 5339 Federal Transit Administration (FTA) formula apportionments. The proposed apportionments outlined below were mutually agreed upon by the City of Raleigh/GoRaleigh, GoTriangle, Town of Cary/GoCary, and Wake County.

As identified in this split letter, the designated recipient authorizes the assignment/allocation of Section 5307/5340 and 5339 and CARES Act funds to the direct recipients named herein. The undersigned agree to the split letter and the amounts allocated/assigned to each direct recipient. Each direct recipient is responsible for its applications to the FTA to receive Section 5307/5340 and 5339 funds and the CARES Act funds and assumes the responsibilities associated with any award for these funds. The apportionment distributions were approved by the Executive Board of the Capital Area MPO on April 15, 2020.

RECIPIENT	SECTION 5307/5340	SECTION 5339	TOTAL
City of Raleigh (includes NCSU allocation)	\$8,948,837	\$1,087,214	\$10,036,051
Town of Cary	\$1,617,187	\$199,973	\$1,817,160
GoTriangle	\$1,102,502	\$153,385	\$1,255,887
Wake County	\$1,181,071	\$164,315	\$1,345,386
TOTAL	\$12,849,597	\$1,604,887	\$14,454,484

## **CARES Act Apportionment Sub-Allocation to Recipients**

RECIPIENT	TOTAL ALLOCATION	
City of Raleigh (includes NCSU allocation	\$25,367,185	
Town of Cary	\$4,584,223	
GoTriangle	\$3,125,254	
Wake County	\$3,347,971	
TOTAL	\$36,424,633	



Please copy the NCDOT Integrated Mobility Division (formerly the NCDOT Public Transportation Division) with your confirmation letter stating that the distribution has been completed. Should you have any questions regarding this request, please contact Crystal Odum at 919-996-4390 or crystal.odum@campo-nc.us or Kelli Yeager at 919-996-4089 or kelli.yeager@raleighnc.gov.

Sincerely,

Mr. Sig Hutchinson, Executive Board Chair Capital Area MPO

cc: Heather Hilder-Batch, NCDOT Shelley Blake Curran, GoTriangle Kelly Blazey, Town of Cary Chris Lukasina, Capital Area MPO Crystal Odum, Capital Area MPO David Eatman, City of Raleigh Kelli Yeager, City of Raleigh Anita Davis, Wake County