

September 19, 2024

Dr. Yvette G. Taylor, Regional Administrator Federal Transit Administration, Region IV 230 Peachtree Street, N.W., Suite 800 Atlanta, GA 30303

ATTENTION: Rodney Williams

SUBJECT: FFY 2024 Section 5307/5340, Section 5339 Apportionments

The metropolitan planning organization (MPO), in cooperation with the designated recipient of federal formula transit grants (City of Raleigh/GoRaleigh) for the Raleigh, North Carolina, Urbanized Area, seeks your assistance with the distribution of the FFY 2024 Section 5307/5340 and Section 5339 Federal Transit Administration (FTA) formula apportionments. The proposed apportionments outlined below were mutually agreed upon by the transit agencies.

As identified in this split letter, the designated recipient authorizes the assignment/allocation of Section 5307/5340 and Section 5339 funds to the direct recipients named herein. The undersigned agrees to the split letter and the amounts allocated/assigned to each direct recipient. Each direct recipient is responsible for its applications to the FTA to receive Section 5307/5340 and Section 5339 funds and assumes the responsibilities associated with any award for these funds. The apportionment distributions were approved by the Executive Board of the NC Capital Area MPO on September 19, 2024.

Recipient	Section 5307/5340	Section 5339	Total
GoRaleigh (inc NCSU)	\$12,941,669	\$1,095,844	\$1,4037,512
Town of Cary	\$2,326,100	\$200,740	\$2,526,840
Town of Morrisville	\$2,608	\$256	\$2,864
GoTriangle	\$1,559,727	\$151,026	\$1,710,753
Wake County	\$1,568,232	\$151,842	\$1,720,074
JCATS	\$1,627	\$160	\$1,787
TOTALS	\$18,399,963	\$1,599,867	\$19,999,830

Please copy the NCDOT Integrated Mobility Division (formerly the NCDOT Public Transportation Division) with your confirmation letter stating that the distribution has been completed. Should you have any questions regarding this request, please contact Crystal Odum at 984-542-3618 or Crystal.odum@campo-nc.us or Janice Copeland at 919-996-5009 or Janice.Copeland@raleighnc.gov.

Sincerely,

Chris Lukasina, Executive Director Capital Area MPO

cc:

Vivian Jones, Executive Board Chair, Capital Area MPO
Shelby Powell, Capital Area MPO
Crystal Odum, Capital Area MPO
David Eatman, City of Raleigh
Janice Copeland, City of Raleigh
Kelly Blazey, Town of Cary
Christine Sondej, Town of Cary
Charles Lattuca, GoTriangle
Meg Scully, GoTriangle
Josh Jenson, JCATS
Michele L. Stegall, Town of Morrisville
Anita Davis, Wake County
Brennon Fuqua, NC DOT IMD