

NC Capital Area Metropolitan Planning Organization

Staff Report

Agenda Date: 3/6/2025 To: Technical Coordinating Committee

Agenda Item: 5.1

Election of Vice Chair for 2025 Chris Lukasina, MPO Executive Director

The TCC Bylaws call for the positions of Chair and Vice Chair to be elected during the first meeting of each calendar year. The Chair and Vice Chair each serve for one-year terms, for a maximum of three consecutive terms. Current Vice Chair Luana Deans (Town of Cary) resigned from the TCC, effective February 21, 2025. As such, another Vice Chair needs to be elected to fill the remainder of her 2025 term.

Requested Action: Conduct election for Vice Chair of the TCC for the remainder of the 2025 term.