

NC Capital Area Metropolitan Planning Organization

1 Fenton Main St. Suite 201 Cary NC 27511

Staff Report

Agenda Date: 1/2/2025 Agenda Item:

To: Technical C

Election of Chair & Vice Chair for 2025 Chris Lukasina, MPO Executive Director

The TCC Bylaws call for the positions of Chair and Vice Chair to be elected during the first meeting of each calendar year. Chair and Vice Chair serve for one-year terms, for a maximum of three consecutive terms. Current Chair Tracy Stephenson (Fuquay-Varina) has served for two terms. Vice Chair Luana Deans (Cary) has served for two terms.

Requested Action: Conduct elections for Chair and Vice Chair of the TCC for 2025.