

March 17, 2021

Dr. Yvette G. Taylor, Regional Administrator Federal Transit Administration, Region IV 230 Peachtree Street, N.W., Suite 800 Atlanta, GA 30303

## ATTENTION: John Crocker

SUBJECT: FFY 2021 Section 5307/5340, Section 5339 and CRRSAA Apportionments

Dear Dr. Taylor:

The metropolitan planning organization (MPO), in cooperation with the designated recipient of federal formula transit grants (City of Raleigh/GoRaleigh) for the Raleigh, North Carolina, Urbanized Area, seeks your assistance with the distribution of the FFY 2021 Section 5307/5340, Section 5339, and Coronavirus Response and Relief Supplemental Appropriations Act (CRRSAA) of 2021 Federal Transit Administration (FTA) formula apportionments. The proposed apportionments outlined below were mutually agreed upon by the City of Raleigh/GoRaleigh, GoTriangle, Town of Cary/GoCary, and Wake County.

As identified in this split letter, the designated recipient authorizes the assignment/allocation of Section 5307/5340, Section 5339, and CRRSAA funds to the direct recipients named herein. The undersigned agrees to the split letter and the amounts allocated/assigned to each direct recipient. Each direct recipient is responsible for its applications to the FTA to receive Section 5307/5340, Section 5339, and CRRSAA funds and assumes the responsibilities associated with any award for these funds. The apportionment distributions were approved by the Executive Board of the NC Capital Area MPO on March 17, 2021.

RECIPIENT	SECTION 5307/5340	CRRSAA SECTION 5307	SECTION 5339	TOTAL
City of Raleigh	\$9,175,644	\$4,631,118	\$1,030,684	\$14,837,446
Town of Cary	\$1,670,332	\$843,047	\$190,999	\$2,704,378
GoTriangle	\$1,141,818	\$576,294	\$145,461	\$1,863,573
Wake County (subrecipient of City of Raleigh)	\$1,153,560	\$582,223	\$146,875	\$1,882,658
TOTAL	\$13,141,354	\$6,632,682	\$1,514,019	\$21,288,055



Please copy the NCDOT Integrated Mobility Division (formerly the NCDOT Public Transportation Division) with your confirmation letter stating that the distribution has been completed. Should you have any questions regarding this request, please contact Bret Martin at 919-996-4410 or <u>bret.martin@campo-nc.us</u> or Kelli Yeager at 919-996-4089 or <u>kelli.yeager@raleighnc.gov</u>.

Sincerely,

Mr. Chris Lukasina, Executive Director Capital Area MPO

cc:

Sig Hutchinson, Executive Board Chair, Capital Area MPO Bret Martin, Capital Area MPO Crystal Odum, Capital Area MPO Kelly Blazey, Town of Cary Charles Lattuca, GoTriangle Jay Heikes, GoTriangle Anita Davis, Wake County David Eatman, City of Raleigh Kelli Yeager, City of Raleigh