

Office of County Manager

113 Market Street Louisburg, NC 27549

Phone: 919.496.5994 Fax: 919.496.2683

www.franklincountync.gov

October 7, 2022

Capital Area Metropolitan Planning Organization Attn: Chris Lukasina, Executive Director 421 Fayetteville Street, Suite 203 Raleigh, NC 27601

Re: NCDOT 2024-2033 STIP

Dear Mr. Lukasina:

I am writing on behalf of the Franklin County Board of Commissioners to express our County's support for the current draft 2024-2033 NCDOT State Transportation Improvement Plan (STIP). On October 3, 2022, the Franklin County Board of Commissioners unanimously adopted the attached Resolution in support of the draft STIP. In addition, two projects are specifically noted with a request to be evaluated for inclusion into the 2024-2033 STIP for right-of-way and construction.

As the fourth fastest growing County within the state, transportation is a critical component of improving our County's overall infrastructure and seeking solutions to address growth. Franklin County appreciates the support from our respective planning organizations, elected officials, Towns and NCDOT as we continue to develop a diverse and thriving economy together.

Sincerely,

Kimberly B. Denton County Manager ce: Michael S. Schriver, Chairman
David Bunn, Vice-Chaman
Commissioner Harry Foy
Commissioner Cedric K. Jones
Commissioner Kelli A. London
Commissioner Danny L. Pearce
Kristen King, Clerk to the Board
Scott Hammerbacher, Franklin County Planning & Inspections Director
Pamela Perry, Bunn Town Administrator
Zachary Steffey, Franklinton Town Administrator
Jonathan Barlow, Louisburg Interim Town Administrator
Nathan Page, Youngsville Town Administrator
Diane Cox, Executive Director Kerr Tar

Attachment