

## NC Capital Area Metropolitan Planning Organization

One City Plaza 421 Fayetteville Street Suite 203 Raleigh, NC 27601

## Staff Report

Agenda Date: 1/15/2020 Agenda Item: 6.1

To: Executive B

Elections: Executive Board Chair and Vice Chair, 2020

Chris Lukasina, MPO Director

According to the Executive Board Bylaws, the positions of Chair and Vice Chair are to be elected during the first meeting of each calendar year. Chair and Vice Chair serve for one year terms, for a maximum of three consecutive terms. Current Chair Mayor Weinbrecht (Cary) has served for two term. Current Vice Chair Commissioner Sig Hutchinson (Wake County) has served for two terms.

**Requested Action:** Conduct elections for a Chair and Vice Chair for 2020.