

May 18, 2023

Dr. Yvette G. Taylor, Regional Administrator Federal Transit Administration, Region IV 230 Peachtree Street, N.W., Suite 800 Atlanta, GA 30303

## ATTENTION: John Crocker

## **SUBJECT:** FFY 2023 Section 5307/5340, Section 5339 Apportionments

Dear Dr. Taylor:

The metropolitan planning organization (MPO), in cooperation with the designated recipient of federal formula transit grants (City of Raleigh/GoRaleigh) for the Raleigh, North Carolina, Urbanized Area, seeks your assistance with the distribution of the FFY 2023 Section 5307/5340 and Section 5339 Federal Transit Administration (FTA) formula apportionments. The proposed apportionments outlined below were mutually agreed upon by the City of Raleigh/GoRaleigh, GoTriangle, Town of Cary/GoCary, and Wake County.

As identified in this split letter, the designated recipient authorizes the assignment/allocation of Section 5307/5340 and Section 5339 funds to the direct recipients named herein. The undersigned agrees to the split letter and the amounts allocated/assigned to each direct recipient. Each direct recipient is responsible for its applications to the FTA to receive Section 5307/5340 and Section 5339 funds and assumes the responsibilities associated with any award for these funds. The apportionment distributions were approved by the Executive Board of the NC Capital Area MPO on May 17, 2023.

RECIPIENT	SECTION 5307/5340	SECTION 5339	TOTAL
City of Raleigh (includes NCSU allocation)	\$11,999,662	\$1,015,665	\$13,015,327
Town of Cary	\$2,179,113	\$188,204	\$2,367,317
GoTriangle	\$1,478,413	\$143,047	\$1,621,460
Wake County	\$1,489,774	\$144,144	\$1,633,918
TOTAL	\$17,146,962	\$1,491,060	\$18,638,022

Please copy the NCDOT Integrated Mobility Division (formerly the NCDOT Public Transportation Division) with your confirmation letter stating that the distribution has been completed. Should you have any questions regarding this request, please contact Crystal Odum at 984-542-3618 or <u>Crystal.odum@campo-nc.us</u> or Janice Copeland at 919-996-5009 or <u>Janice.Copeland@raleighnc.gov</u>.



Sincerely,

Mr. Chris Lukasina, Executive Director Capital Area MPO

cc:

Vivian Jones, Executive Board Chair, Capital Area MPO Shelby Powell, Capital Area MPO Crystal Odum, Capital Area MPO David Eatman, City of Raleigh Janice Copeland, City of Raleigh Kelly Blazey, Town of Cary Christine Sondej, Town of Cary Charles Lattuca, GoTriangle Diedre Walker, GoTriangle Anita Davis, Wake County Ryan Brumfield, NC DOT IMD