

NC Capital Area Metropolitan Planning Organization

One City Plaza 421 Fayetteville Street Suite 203 Raleigh, NC 27601

Staff Report

Agenda Date: 1/19/2022 To: Executive B

Agenda Item:

Election of Chair & Vice Chair for 2022 Chris Lukasina, MPO Executive Director

According to the Executive Board Bylaws, the positions of Chair and Vice Chair are to be elected during the first meeting of each calendar year. Chair and Vice Chair serve for one-year terms, for a maximum of three consecutive terms. Current Chair Commissioner Hutchinson (Wake County) has served for two consecutive terms. Current Vice Chair Mayor Jones (Wake Forest) has served for two terms.

Requested Action: Conduct elections for Chair and Vice Chair of the Executive Board for 2022.