

## NC Capital Area Metropolitan Planning Organization

One City Plaza 421 Fayetteville Street Suite 203 Raleigh, NC 27601

## Staff Report

Agenda Date: 1/5/2023 Agenda Item:

To: Technical C

Election of Chair & Vice Chair for 2023 Chris Lukasina, MPO Executive Director

According to the TCC Bylaws, the positions of Chair and Vice Chair are to be elected during the first meeting of each calendar year. Chair and Vice Chair serve for one-year terms, for a maximum of three consecutive terms. Current Chair Ben Howell (Clayton) has served for one consecutive term. Vice Chair Tracy Stephenson (Fuquay-Varina) has served for one consecutive term.

Requested Action: Conduct elections for Chair and Vice Chair of the TCC for 2023.