

Legislation Text

File #: ACT 19 -250, Version: 2

Election of Chair & Vice Chair for 2021

Chris Lukasina, MPO Executive Director

According to the Executive Board Bylaws, the positions of Chair and Vice Chair are to be elected during the first meeting of each calendar year. Chair and Vice Chair serve for one-year terms, for a maximum of three consecutive terms. Current Chair Commissioner Hutchinson (Wake County) has served for one consecutive term. Current Vice Chair Mayor Jones (Wake Forest) has served for one term.

Requested Action: Conduct elections for Chair and Vice Chair of the Executive Board for 2021.